Categories
Uncategorized

What would you call this chapter of your LIFE in your book?

Let’s start here…

As real people, our characters are not as norrowly defined as in the books or movies, we are not just one thing; our scripts are constantly rewritten and no one knows how the story ever ends, until it does.

Regardless, our lives are not exactly void of discernable sentiment on where we might be or the poetry therein, our actions birth consequences and our lives evolve unpredictably. That’s what makes life interesting-the existential uncertainty of not knowing what tomorrow really holds because we are all part of it, like it or not.

You see I’m big on intentional living, I look at life through the prism of everyday choices and shun away all talks of predestination, I don’t believe anything will be if it’s “meant” to be, I believe anything CAN be under the right soil, rain, sun and air. Basically, I’m one of those students of life more prone to logical schools of thought, I love explanations, I need them!

…because of that, I’m more inclined to label periods in my life when I feel like I might be heading into or out of an inflection point, I call these periods CHAPTERS, a little cliche, yes, but you can trust it affords me a certain perspective over the vicissitudes in my life and I just navigate better that way, like I mentioned; intentional.

Coffee beans.

…so, I’m calling this chapter in my life, this little part I’m living right here; CHOCOLATE MUFFINS AND COFFEE . I had to, the underlying poetry and simplicity of those two heavenly anointed pleasures couldn’t be any more or less perfect, they are a constant reminder of what life should really be about; true HAPPINESS

The kind of happiness you get through the proper nurturing of the most important relationship in your life-the relationship with yourself. The happiness from simple pleasures like stargazing, reading a good book, watching a romantic movie, feeling clean, looking good, smelling nice, hugging a loved one with everything you are, enjoying the vulnerability that comes with falling in love and just LIVING a well centered LIFE knowing deep in the core of your spirit that what isn’t manifested yet isn’t holding you back anymore than what is holds your happiness.

Like everybody else, I’m just trying to figure it out and look back with gratitude when I relive everything I can recall on my death bed.

“Giving someone a responsibility to make you Happy when you can’t do it for yourself is selfish”- Will Smith.

What would you call this chapter in your life?

By Calvinmlw

I call it like I see it, I share it like I understand it.

2 replies on “What would you call this chapter of your LIFE in your book?”

Leave a comment